Monday, October 21, 2013

Top BCCI Award For Kohli

Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar, youngster Virat Kohli and former Indian skipper Sunil Gavaskar honoured by the BCCI.

Indian youngster Virat Kohli recieved the Polly Umrigar Award for Cricketer of the Year. The previous winners of the award are Sachin Tendulkar (2006-07 and 2009-10), Virender Sehwag (2007-08), Gautam Gambhir (2008-09) and Rahul Dravid (2010-11).

Sachin Tendulkar was honoured for scoring his 100th international century.

Indian legendary opener Sunil Gavaskar was bestowed with CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement award by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. Gavaskar represented India in 125 Tests from 1970-71 to 1986-87. He was the first batsman to score 10,000 runs in Tests and the first to play 100 consecutive Tests. He was also the first batsman to score hundreds in each innings of a Test thrice.

The Indian cricket board recognised recently-retired VVS Laxman with a special award in Mumbai.

Full list of award winners: Col. CK Nayudu Lifetime achievement award: Sunil Gavaskar 100 international centuries: Sachin Tendulkar Polly Umrigar award: Virat Kohli Lala Amarnath award (Best all-rounder in the Ranji Trophy): Stuart Binny (KSCA) Best all-rounder Limited overs: Laxmi Ratan Shukla (CAB) Madhavrao Scindia Trophy (Highest Run getter in ranji Trophy): Robin Bist Highest wicket-taker in the Ranji trophy: Ashoke Dinda (CAB) MA Chidambaram trophy, Best U-16 cricketer of 2011-12: Mohd Saif MA Chidambaram trophy, Best under-19 cricketer: Vijay Zol (Maharashtra CA) MA Chidambaram trophy, Best under-22 cricketer: Satyam Choudhary (MPCA) MA Chidambaram trophy, Best woman cricketer (Sr): Anagha Deshpande (Maharashtra CA)

Virat Kohli gets the Polly Umrigar Award from N Srinivasan in Mumbai.

Sunil Gavaskar gets the Lifetime Achievement award from N Srinivasan in Mumbai.

Stylish batsman VVS Laxman receives his award in Mumbai.

Virat Kohli during the BCCI awards function in Mumbai.

Sunil Gavaskar speaks during the BCCI awards function in Mumbai.

VVS Laxman speaks during the awards function in Mumbai.

Sunil Gavaskar during the awards function in Mumbai.

No comments:

Post a Comment